Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
Show All Answers
The BCA provides a list of Approved Business Organizations that the BCA certifies for training for the Minnesota Personal Protection Act. The Approved Business Organizations certify the instructors that teach for them. Individuals needs to contact those organizations for instructor information.List of approved firearms training classes
The fee for a new permit to carry is $100. The fee for a renewal is $75 if you apply within 90 days before your expiration date. The fee is $85 if you apply within 30 days after your expiration date. If your permit is more than 30 days expired, it is considered a "new" permit and you will be charged $100. Accepted payment method is cash or check only - exact cash is preferred as we don't always have access to change when paying with large bills.
If you do not have a GPS unit available, you may also locate your property / structure on Google Maps, Bing Maps, and ArcGIS Explorer for the coordinates. If you are not familiar with these programs, you may also search on the internet for assistance with the location of coordinates.
At this time you will need to call an exam station as they are the only offices providing testing at this time. The St. Peter office is not an exam station. The Mankato Exam Station phone number is 507-344-2799.
If you are the registered owner, bring your driver's license and the vehicle license plate number or title. If you are not the registered owner, you will need written permission from the registered owner to purchase registration. For more information about vehicle fees, visit the Motor Vehicles webpage.
If you did not receive your renewal notice and are unable to come into the office in person please use this form. Please note that the entire form must be filled out in order to be accepted.
It is Nicollet County Property Services policy to require all persons engaged in excavation activities, who have requested assistance of staff (e.g. soil borings), to contact Gopher State One Call two working days prior to the onsite meeting. The County requires visual marking of all underground facilities within 100’ of the area of activity prior to staff arrival. Furthermore, it is a Minnesota state law that before you start any project that requires digging, you must contact Gopher State One Call at 811 or 1-800-252-1166.
Nicollet County has density standards for new housing in the rural zoning districts. Please call our office at 507-934-7071 or come in to find out how the standards apply to your specific land. Staff will be happy to assist you in learning the requirements for your project.
The facility is open April through October on Tuesday from Noon to 6 p.m. and on the 2nd Saturday of each month from 8 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
No, park facilities are on a first come, first serve basis. The park caretaker does keep a calendar of events he is informed of. You can contact Mike at 507-995-4099.
There are several different types of roads in Nicollet County: state, county, city, and township. The signs on your road will tell you the road number and which government unit maintains it. Determining who takes care of your road before calling will save you from having to make numerous calls.
Provide your legal description and we can generate a copy for you. Call the Recorder’s Office at 507-934-7320 for more information.
Yes, but please call 507-934-7320 prior to coming into the office.
Owner’s Duplicate Torrens certificates were no longer produced after January 2000. We can provide a copy of your Original Torrens Certificate. Call the Recorder’s Office at 507-934-7320 to inquire.
You need a picture ID, certified copy of your birth certificate, and 1 passport photo. For more information, view the Passport Application Requirements webpage.
Thursday8 -11 a.m.
Saturday1 - 4:30 p.m.
All visitor's must have a valid picture identification, preferably a driver's license. Visitors must be at least 18 years of age or accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. Visitor's may not be under the influence of drugs or alcohol. Visitors must be appropriately dressed and they may not have been incarcerated in the jail within the prior 60 days. Visitors must call to schedule a visit.