Planning & Zoning Advisory Commission

Agendas & Minutes

View Most Recent | View All Agendas and Minutes


Regular Planning and Zoning Advisory Commission meeting dates are subject to change due to holidays and conditional use requests by members of the public. Meetings are typically held immediately following the Board of Adjustment and Appeals meeting on the third Monday of the month at the Nicollet County Government Center Board Room. Refer to the most recent meeting agenda for additional meeting details. 

About the Commission

The Planning and Zoning Commission shall provide assistance to the Nicollet County Board and zoning administrator in the administration of the ordinance and shall review, hold public hearings, and make recommendation to the Board of Commissioners on all applications for zoning amendments, map amendments, and conditional use permits using the criteria in Section 505 of the Nicollet County Zoning Ordinance.

Appointment Information

Planning and Zoning Advisory Commission members are appointed to 3-year terms, for a maximum of 3 terms. If you are interested in being considered for appointment to this commission you can download an application using the link below, or you can contact Property Services at to request additional information. Members must live within Nicollet County lines.  

Planning Commission Membership Application

Commission Members

Dave Uble - Chair

Jon Thoreson – Vice Chair

Marie Dranttel - Commissioner

Terry Morrow – Commissioner, Alternate

Justin Laven

Lloyd Hoffmann

Randy Schwab