Property and Public Services

Director - Mandy Landkamer
(507) 934-7070

The Property and Public Services Department was created as of July 1, 2015, as part of a reorganization of services and departments.  The newly formed department includes three County divisions - Public Services (formerly Auditor & Treasurer), Property Assessment (formerly Assessor) and Property Services (formerly Environmental Services).

The divisions are responsible for a wide range of services relating to taxation, land use, assessment, elections, ditches, and the License Center.  Please see the individual sites for a more detailed description of each area.

Public Services - 

Property Taxes, Special Assessments, Ditches, Elections, Land Transfers, License Center (MV, DL & DNR)
Jaci Kopet, Manager
(507) 934-7801

Property Assessment - 

Valuation and Homestead
Lorna Sandvik, Assessor
(507) 934-7060

Property Services - 

Permits, Septics, Feedlots, GIS, Solid Waste, Water Planning, Wetland Conservation ACT Administration
Mandy Landkamer, Director
(507) 934-7070