1. Administrator's Office

    Find out the duties and responsibilities of the County Administrator for Nicollet County.

  2. Attorney's Office

    The Attorney's Office provides quality legal representation to the county government while enhancing public safety by prosecuting those who violate the law and also protecting the rights of crime victims.

  3. Brown-Nicollet Environmental Health

    Brown-Nicollet Environmental Health provides licenses, education, and regulatory services to establishments in Brown, Nicollet, Cottonwood, and Watonwan Counties.

  4. Emergency Management

    Find helpful emergency resources such as information about heat waves, lightning, tornado safety, and more.

  5. Extension

    Read about the Nicollet County Extension and find helpful information about the staff, hours of operation, and location.

  6. Finance Department

    The finance department provides accounting and finance support to the other Departments and support for communicating financial issues to the County Board.

  7. Guardian Ad Litem

    A Guardian ad Litem is an advocate for a child whose welfare is a matter of concern for the court.

  8. Human Resources

    Learn about the responsibilities for the Human Resources Office for Nicollet County and learn how to apply for a job opening.

  9. Human Services

    The mission of Nicollet County Human Services is to provide Nicollet County residents essential government services efficiently and ethically, directed towards an acceptable quality of life.

  10. Probation

    The Probation Department proactively seek to reduce the incidence and impact of crime and delinquency in our communities.

  11. Property and Public Services

    The divisions are responsible for a wide range of services relating to taxation, land use, assessment, elections, ditches, and the License Center.

  12. Public Health

    The Public Health Office offers home health services, family health services, WIC, and more.

  13. Public Works

    View information about permits, parks, and snow removal.

  14. Recorder's Office

    Records over 400 different types of real estate records. Accepts and processes passport applications.

  15. Sheriff's Office

    It is the mission of the Nicollet County Sheriff's Office to provide quality and effective law enforcement services to the residents of Nicollet County with respect, dignity, and pride.

  16. Soil & Water Conservation District

    Soil and Water Conservation Districts (SWCDs) are political subdivisions of the state established under Minnesota Statute 103C.

  17. Tri-County Solid Waste

    Tri-County Solid Waste assists residents, businesses, and communities in Le Sueur, Nicollet, and Sibley counties to efficiently handle their waste streams.

  18. Veterans Services

    The Nicollet County Veterans Services would like to assist veterans in any way possible by providing information and resources.