Human Services

  1. Adoption Services

    Adoption Services from Nicollet County Human Services are provided for children that are under the guardianship of the Commissioner of Human Services.

  2. Adult Protection

    Maltreatment of a vulnerable adult would be any form of abuse, physical, emotional, verbal, sexual, or personal exploitation.

  3. Chemical Dependency

    Chemical dependency is a physical and/or psychological addiction characterized by the compulsive use of mood altering drugs.

  4. Child Care Assistance

    Minnesota’s Child Care Assistance Program (CCAP) is a subsidy program that can help to make quality child care affordable for income-eligible families.

  5. Child Support

    Child support orders may include amounts for basic support, medical support, and/or child care support.

  6. Child & Family Services

    Nicollet County Children’s Services works within state and federal guidelines and mandates to protect the children of Nicollet County from abuse and neglect.

  7. Developmental Disabilities

    Examples of developmental disabilities include Autism, Behavior Disorders, Brain Injury, Cerebral Palsy, Down Syndrome, Fetal Alcohol Syndrome, Mental Retardation, and Spina Bifida.

  8. Financial Services

    Nicollet County Human Services provides financial support to elderly, disabled, and low-income residents of Nicollet County.

  9. Intake

    Nicollet County Human Services Intake provides an entry point for all offered social services.

  10. Licensing

    Learn about becoming a licensed child care provider, adult foster parent, or child foster parent.

  11. Mental Health

    Mental illness is a biochemical brain disorder that affects an individuals thinking, emotions, and possibly their ability to manage their daily living.